Vegan butter + strawberry jam

Breakfast, Dips & spreads

I am heavily inspired by @aspoonfulofnature’s beautiful blog and even more beautiful creations! I really like that she keeps her posts short and sweet, no fluff, and straight to the point with clear, simple directions and gorgeous professional photos.

This was so fun to make; cooking the strawberries reminded me of my grandma when she used to make this strawberry sauce for pancakes… hm…

And all I could think about was toast, so I put a slice of my favorite Ezekiel Sesame bread in the toaster and voila!
Nom  nom  nom.

image

I love that the vegan butter melts just like the real thing.

image

Ingredients:
• 1/4 c soy milk or any plant-based milk
• 3/4 c sunflower oil or olive oil or safflower oil
• 1/2 c melted coconut oil
• Slice of lemon
• Salt to taste

Directions:
1. Melt coconut oil
2. Blend everything
3. Freeze for 3 hours
*Can refrigerate for up to a month or freeze up to a year

One thought on “Vegan butter + strawberry jam

Leave a Reply

