Nourishing Vegan Banana Pancakes 

Breakfast

These vegan banana pancakes are hearty, nourishing and packed with omegas! 

 pancakes 

I’m always amazed at what vegans use as an egg substitute. 

For example, this recipe uses a flax egg 

(1 TBS of freshly ground flax seeds or flax seed meal + 3 TBS of water and let the mixture sit for 15 minutes)

flax egg

Flax eggs = most successful egg substitute

Also, they are high in omega 3 fatty acids (good fat), dietary fiber, and lignans.

pancakes enjoyed with vegan butter and maple syrup


Vegan Banana Pancakes
Ingredients:

3 TBS ground flax seeds

2 ripe bananas

4 flax eggs (4 TBS ground flax seeds + 12 TBS water)

¼ c coconut oil

½ c plant based mylk – I used soy

1 ½ c oat flour – I simply blended my gluten free oats in the vitamix

1 tsp ground cinnamon

1 tsp baking soda 

Pinch of salt

Directions:

1. Make flax eggs – mix flax and water, let sit for 15 min

2. Mash bananas 

3. Add coconut oil, flax egg, plant based mylk

4. Mix dry ingredients in a separate bowl

5. Mix the wet into the dry and mix

6. Cook!

This recipe is adapted from Raw. Vegan. Not Gross.

9 thoughts on “Nourishing Vegan Banana Pancakes 

  1. Just saw a recipe for banana pancakes with eggs and thought “damn, I need vegan pancakes”…and boom, there your post came along 😉 Going to try these on monday 👍 thanks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Woah it’s a sign!
      I think it’s crazy when you experience synchronicities through the Internet. Although it kind of makes sense if you think about it… the similar frequencies and whatnot.
      Anyways, hope you enjoy your vegan pancakes!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks 🙂 I did not have all the correct ingredients, so I had to improvise… It failed, the batter was not possible to cook with my improvised version. I managed to cook one complete, and 2 in pieces hehe and those tasted good.

        So I have to prepare a little better next time and get the correct ingredients and something that measures in cups and not litres 🙂

        I even tried to cook them in a waffle iron to see if that worked better… Nope… Only more to clean hehe

        Like

      2. Yes absolutely! With the correct ingredients they will be great!
        I tasted potential in the one I made, but not as a pancake… With my ingredients it might have worked in a cake or something 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

