Abundant Salad Cabbage Wraps

Dips & spreads, Entrees

 cabbage wrap 

I’ve been craving tortillas for nearly every meal, but it isn’t happening because 

A. I refuse to buy store-bought-laden-with-chemicals-&-preservatives 

and 

B. I still have not mastered the art of making my own clean tortillas (I’ve tried twice now and it is just not my cup of tea)

SO. 

My resolution? 

Cabbage! 

I know. 

Cabbage does not compare to a tortilla whatsoever, but all I was thinking was, I just want to taste everything at the same time without the mess.

   

Yum! Fresh herbs and veggies is SO worth it. I mean, look at that tomato! It’s so red and vibrant, freshly picked off the vine from my container garden. 

  

This salad consists of: avocado, sautéed spinach, steamed cabbage and broccoli, fresh tomato from mini garden ^.^, red and green onion, basil, jalapeños and cilantro. 

For the dressing: I sprayed some liquid Aminos on some tahini. Good mix! Especially with the cabbage.

I am that person who puts every possible food item on my fork for one bite, so I got fed up because there was too many food items this time. 

Resolution – wrap it all in a big cabbage leaf 

Tada!

 

An easy, clean, crunchy fix and a much better alternative to a tortilla 😀

  
Update ***

I made cabbage wraps again!

 cabbage wrap  
This time, I used a sweet potato, avocado & jalapeños as the filling, topped with a spicy garlic tahini dressing. 

cabbage wrap 
These were delicious and very filling!

For the inside:

I mashed sweet potato, avocado, green onion and some seasoning (sea salt, paprika, garlic powder, cayenne pepper), then I added chopped green onions and jalapeños. 

For the dressing:

I blended 2 TBS Tahini, 2 garlic cloves, garlic powder, 1/8 tsp liquid aminos, 2 slices orange bell pepper, paprika, cayenne, chili powder

Leave a Reply

