Sesame Veggie Wraps 

Entrees

After I recently wrote about making cabbage wraps, I became inspired to make more wraps! 

This time using beautiful sesame leaves from Hmart. 

sesame veggie wraps   
I am forever grateful to my mother for introducing me to sesame leaves, yum! 

I’ve been craving Asian food a LOT lately, so I mixed together a little bowl of seasoning for the rice (rice vinegar, liquid aminos, red pepper flakes, paprika, cumin, garlic powder) then I sliced some cucumber, and got out my little container of diced onions, jalapeños, and cilantro that I’ve started to keep on hand. It saves a bunch of prep time! 

Unfortunately, I was unable to snap a picture of an actual wrap… Guess I enjoyed my meal too much 🙂

Not to worry though, I made wraps again the next day!

sesame veggie wraps 
This time, the only difference was the veggies to fill the wraps.

I used: steamed green beans, broccoli, carrots, and cabbage

 sesame veggie wraps 
I used the same seasoning for the rice as the day before. 

Also, I really like to put a little smudge of soybean paste (far left) on the completed wrap on the outside or hidden somewhere inside the wrap. It’s not very healthy as it contains a lot of salt but every now and then I tell myself it’s gonna be okay and indulge just a lil 😀

Leave a Reply

